I just realise dagger attack skills definetion, has no mention of a dagger. Therefore a confusion.
I dont exactly understand some Assassin Spells, " ..........................., this can be used as a off-hand attack" does that mean it can be started at any moment, then u can use ur dual attack, or does it mean u have to have a lead attack to activate this.
And these spells dont mention daggers as well.
A little help here!
The definitions on Assasins skills need detail
gangguard
Rancour
If it say something can be used as an off-hand attack, it means you can use it as an off-hand attack in any chain.
Example: Jagged Strike (lead) --> Fox Fangs (off-hand) --> Death Blossom (dual attack)
In that example, you could use the skill Iron Palm, which can be used as an off-hand attack, instead of Fox Fangs without breaking the chain, thus allowing you to use Death Blossom. But no, I'm pretty sure it has to come after a lead attack still, though I'm not really confident there.
I'd like to know too
However, I guess if it's called a "dagger attack" I think it's implied that you have to use a dagger. You can't use a "bow attack" with an axe now can you?
Example: Jagged Strike (lead) --> Fox Fangs (off-hand) --> Death Blossom (dual attack)
In that example, you could use the skill Iron Palm, which can be used as an off-hand attack, instead of Fox Fangs without breaking the chain, thus allowing you to use Death Blossom. But no, I'm pretty sure it has to come after a lead attack still, though I'm not really confident there.
I'd like to know too
However, I guess if it's called a "dagger attack" I think it's implied that you have to use a dagger. You can't use a "bow attack" with an axe now can you?
Ken Dei
Iron Palm is a lead attack btw
Former Ruling
He meant Palm Strike.
Nothing is required except what is written on the skill desp.
Palm Strike doesn't require anything to be activated (you dont even have to be wielding daggers, because it isnt a "Dagger Attack"). Its effect just means it puts the off-hand symbol on the enemy, so then Dagger Attackes that require you to use them after an Offhand attack can be used.
Nothing is required except what is written on the skill desp.
Palm Strike doesn't require anything to be activated (you dont even have to be wielding daggers, because it isnt a "Dagger Attack"). Its effect just means it puts the off-hand symbol on the enemy, so then Dagger Attackes that require you to use them after an Offhand attack can be used.